The Girl Who Never Made Mistakes


Basic Info:

Written by Gary Rubinstein and Mark Pett. Illustrated by Mark Pett. Published in 2011 by Sourcebooks.

Book Review:

The Girl Who Never Made Mistakes is the story of a nine-year-old girl named Beatrice Bottomwell who has never ever made a mistake. She has adoring fans waiting outside of her house every day and is adored by everyone in town. She is known as “the girl who ever makes mistakes” until one day, she does. This story is perfect for all people, young and old, who struggle with perfectionism. Turns out, sometimes, making mistakes is way more fun than being perfect.


This is a full lesson plan that uses The Girl Who Never Made Mistakes as a way to learn about the growth mindset!

This lesson plan is available to purchase (teachers gotta make money somehow!) that uses this book as a way to normalize mistakes.

Book trailer!



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: